Sea Sculptures

10624968614_4e5a9037d0_k

Thought I’d give some background on this photo, which I’m currently using in my header.

This was taken last year in November at Sculptures by the Sea down in Bondi, which runs for just over two weeks between October and November. I probably picked one of the worst days to go, when the city was blanketed with smoke from Bushfires over yonder, I felt that a lot of my shots that day would be ruined thanks to the haze that was hanging around. This is one of the few that  I kept and managed to salvage through Lightroom.

I really enjoy the colour coming from the surfboards against the grey and pale colours of the ocean. It was hard to get too close to the sculpture as there was a fence obstructing you.

 

Leave a Reply

